Notice of 2018 Annual Meeting

All members are hereby notified that the Annual Meeting of the Southeastern Wisconsin Chapter of the Public Relations Society of America will be:

Wednesday, December 12, 2018 at 12:00 pm  at:

Italian Community Center, 631 E Chicago St, Milwaukee, WI 53202 (free parking in back)

The following item of business will be brought before the members: The slate of officers, board members and committee chairs to lead the PRSA chapter in 2019:

President – Ryan Amundson

President-elect – Jeff Dardis

Immediate Past President – Patrick McSweeney

Treasurer – Christine Dunbeck

Secretary – Stephanie Graham

Membership Chair – Katharine Foley

Ethics Officer/Midwest District Liaison – Carolyn Schamberger

Director, Marketing – Nicole Koremenos

Director, Community Service – Katrina Schwarz

Director, PR Palooza – Allison Kucek



Diveristy & Inclusion – Debi Miller

Accreditation – Annie Gentil

Mentorship – Emily Bultman

Education/PRSSA – Heidi Fendos


Judges Needed

PRSA is currently recruiting judges for the Sierra Nevada Chapter awards. Sierra Nevada graciously volunteered their time earlier this year to judge our Paragon Awards, and now it is time to return the favor. Judging is a great way to see the great work that another chapter is doing, and also give back a bit to your PRSA chapter. Judging will be from September 18th (entries sent to judges) – October 2nd (entries due back to the chapter). Each volunteer judge will judge between two and four entries (depending on final number of entries and judges). Please sign-up for judging no later than September 1st.

If you are interested or have questions, please email Immediate Past President, Sara Rude at